Machine 1

Shopsewtime.com

Machine 1

  • $30.00


Learn how to thread a machine, wind a bobbin and sew a throw pillow in this beginning sewing class. No sewing experience is necessary. Sewing machines available or bring your own, start on the right foot.

Oakland Gardens: Evening  
(Wednesdays: 6:30pm - 8:30pm) 

Instructor: Barbara K. (Sept. 20 session will be taught by Ada)

Choose ONE  of the following dates: 

  • Wednesday, August 16
  • Wednesday, September  20
  • Wednesday, October 25
  • Wednesday, November 15
  • Wednesday, December 20

  • Westbury: Daytime
    (Tuesdays- 11am – 1:30pm)

    Instructor: Renee

    Choose ONE  of the following dates: 

    • Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017
    • Tuesday, October 10, 2017
    • Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    • Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    • Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    • Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    • Tuesday, April 14, 2018
    • Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    • Tuesday, June 12, 2018


    Westbury: Evenings
    (Wednesdays; 6:30 - 8:30pm)

    Instructor: Barbara K.

    Choose ONE  of the following dates: 

  • Wed. August 16, 2017 
  • Wed. Sept. 6, 2017
  • Wed. October 11, 2017
  • Wed. Nov. 1, 2017
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017

  • FEE: $30 plus supplies

    Due to the immense popularity of this class, we ask that you call to check and see if the class you wish to take still have space available before signing up.

    Supply List: 
    - 1/2 yard cotton fabric (no stripes, plaids or checks)
    - 14 inch pillow form
    - 16 inch polyester All Purpose
        Zipper
    - Thread: general purpose, dual
        duty or sew all type thread.
    - Straight pins
    - Scissor

    You Love to Sew, We Love to Make it Easy!

    Low Price arrow Low Price Guarantee

    We strive to meet or beat any price. Call us before you buy.

    Low Price arrow Know Your Machine

    Free Unlimited Lifetime Lessons on machines purchased at Sewtime

    Low Price arrowNever Be Stuck

    Phone/Facetime support until 11pm 7 days a week

    Low Price arrowWant to trade up?

    Free Trade Up - Apply 100% of your price to a higher tier model within first year

    Low Price arrow Financing

    Fast, Easy, & Affordable

    Low Price arrow Expert Technical Service

    Experienced, Authorized Service Center, warranty, back up all service

    Low Price arrowWorry Free Sewing

    Support before and after your purchase. We back up all products we sell.

    Low Price arrowCustomer Service

    This is our #1 priority